Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Bill Straub Jr

State Farm® Insurance Agent Bill Straub Jr

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (76 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Vickie Pullins

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bill and his staff have provided great care for my mother with car insurance and life insurance. She trusted them with her business for more than 30 years. I am grateful to you for providing excellent services."

Jessica Salango

December 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm since I was 16 years old. I now have a handful of policies there and wouldn't choose anyone else for my insurance needs! Always so helpful and knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Sue Delung

Sue Delung

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"A friend of mine told me about health insurance with State Farm I called Bill Straud and ask questions about it he was so helpful and professional and put my mind to ease. He was so helpful I,m thinking about getting my home and auto insurance with him. I just met him and he was so east to talk to and his office ladies were so nice gave me coffee . Very nice when I called the office. I just want to give Bill Straud and his staff all my business. I will visit that office again. Everyone there went above and over to make you feel a part them. I was very happy to be referred there. God is good he takes care of us if we trust him. Sincerely Sue Delung"

Leirionna Surbaugh

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"First time using state farm they gave me the best deal out of everyone, very nice people! Looking forward to being with them for a long time. Special shout out to Cheryl for helping me!"

baby shylla joan mata mayor

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"They’re all doing great job!"

Kenneth Fly

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our home, our personal & business fleet of vehicles have all been insured by Bill Straub's State Farm office for 40+ years. We've always received excellent, professional, friendly service from him and his staff! Thank you!!"

T Coroian

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"We recently moved to the area from out of state and moved our State Farm account to the Straub agency. Sherri is so friendly and helpful, we are very pleased with the service we’ve received. I would definitely recommend them!"

David Eastridge

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"have been with Bill Straub since I first got my licence, and I have to say the service is outstanding, I have NEVER had any issues, i highly recomend them for all your insurance needs"

Becki Hildebrand

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent staff and service. Bill Straub genuinely cares about his clients ."

Heather Davis

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a life long State Farm policyholder and have been with Bill Straub State Farm for several years. I trust that my family is taken care of. Bill and staff are thorough in describing coverages based on needs first, then perhaps price. I appreciate the detailed explanations offered before I’m given the opportunity to choose the policy that is right for my family and I. This office has a family feel with a “good neighbor” attitude as well. 10/10 would refer anyone to Bill’s office."

Sheila Hutchison

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with Bill Straub since the 1970’s. I have always received excellent service from him and his staff. Philip Hutchison"

Sara Lamb

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our family has had insurance (car, home, and life) with Bill Straub, Jr. for over 20 years. The office staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. And they are very quick about returning phone calls when we have questions about coverage or when we have needed to file a claim! I would recommend Bill Straub, Jr. to anyone as a dependable insurance agent!"

Giant Pancake123

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bill Straub Jr and his staff are great they make me feel like family. This is the best insurance in West Virginia and I highly recommend the insurance they provide."

Charmaine Smith

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good Service Good people. They are there for you just like family!!"

Susan Burdette

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"In 2008, my home burned to the ground. It was devastating. A few days later, my insurance company canceled my homeowners insurance. What was I going to do? I turned to Bill Straub, Jr and State Farm. He and his staff immediately started working with me to secure a new homeowners policy. Bill went to the mat with the underwriters for me. He worked on my behalf and secured coverage for me. I have been with him ever since. Thank you, Bill and your staff. I highly recommend getting your insurance with Bill Straub, Jr. they have made me feel like family. I am forever grateful to have such an extremely professional and caring firm."

J Price

August 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m so Thankful for Bill Straub Jr and each of his staff! I have been a client for over 30 years. My needs have always been met; Home and Auto Insurance, Life Insurance and Health Insurance! Claims have always been taken care of as needed, as well! A very giving establishment! I recommend Bill and his staff to meet your needs!"

K Taylor

July 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is the BEST State Farm in WV. You are not a customer, you are family. Always there for you and is always going out of their way to make sure everything goes smoothly. Checkout their car insurance, life insurance and they can help you with your 401K, IRA, etc. You can’t go wrong with Bill Straub, Jr."

Ulla Atha

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Bill Straub State Farm for 48 years. Bill and his staff are always very friendly and efficient. They handle all my insurance needs and I trust them completely that they have my best interest in mind. They are like family to me."

Pat Kourey

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bill Straub & his staff have always been courteous & helpful above & beyond my past experiences with insurance offices. They have worked with me to find the best possible solutions for my insurance needs. I highly recommend you give them a call!"

lena Fox

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with them only a year and half I have been late on my payments I’m a single grandma with for kids fixed income they have worked with me unbelievable,I have so many people tell me to go somewhere else ,I say no because these people work with you and help as much as they can and treat you like family,I’m staying where I’m at !!! Thanks to all that work there we need more company’s like this"

Charles Ross

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"All of the staff is always very helpful. A pleasure to do business with. Always a smile when you visit the office. Highly Recommended !"

Marsha Cochran

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I enjoy Bill Straub Jr office staff they are the sweeties and most helpful group of people. They will help you with your cost to get it as low as possible. Thanks to the whole staff"

Rebekah Straub

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Courtesy of FRED JACKSON - " My wife and I have been with Bill Straub SF Ins. for 20 years and we must say they are the best in the business. They go out of there way to help and to make sure that what you buy in insurance is right for your needs. They are a Christian company and I do not plan on changing. They are the BEST...""

Carrie Earehart

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Bill Straub insurance since I first began driving. His office is convenient and all the staff always go above and beyond in assisting with any needs I have. I would highly recommend getting your insurance with this agency!"

Wes

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bill helped me with my mortgage. Very good to work with and is a wealth of knowledge. Bill and his team provide remarkable service!"